Apr
may Holidays
Jun
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Animal holidays in may

Date Holiday Category Tags
May 01 Thursday
International Doodle Dog Day , ,
National Purebred Dog Day ,
National Pet Month , ,
Responsible Animal Guardian Month , ,
Gardening for Wildlife Month , ,
Pet Sitter Safety Month , ,
Chip Your Pet Month
National Duckling Month
Be Kind to Animals Month ,
National Service Dog Eye Examination Month ,
International Respect for Chickens Month
May 02 Friday
World Tuna Day , ,
May 03 Saturday
National Specially-Able Pets Day ,
International Wild Koala Day , ,
National Start Seeing Monarchs Day , ,
May 04 Sunday
International Dawn Chorus Day , ,
Mayday for Mutts , ,
Puppy Mill Action Week , ,
International Respect for Chickens Day , ,
National Pet Week , ,
Be Kind To Animals Week , ,
May 05 Monday
Dog Anxiety Awareness Week ,
May 06 Tuesday
Donkey Week ,
May 08 Thursday
World Donkey Day , ,
May 09 Friday
The Biggest Week in American Birding , ,
May 10 Saturday
National Dog Mom’s Day , ,
May 13 Tuesday
National Frog Jumping Day , ,
Fintastic Friday ,
May 14 Wednesday
International Chihuahua Appreciation Day , ,
Bond With Your Dog Day
May 15 Thursday
International Kangaroo Care Awareness Day
International Heritage Breeds Week ,
May 16 Friday
National Sea Monkey Day , ,
May 17 Saturday
International Heritage Breeds Day ,
May 19 Monday
Frog Jumping Jubilee Day , ,
May 20 Tuesday
National Rescue Dog Day ,
World Bee Day ,
May 21 Wednesday
World Fish Migration Day , ,
May 23 Friday
World Turtle Day , ,
May 28 Wednesday
World Otter Day , ,
Whooping Crane Day , ,
May 29 Thursday
National Snail Day ,
National Alligator Day , ,
May 30 Friday
International Hug Your Cat Day
May 31 Saturday
World Parrot Day
Garden Wildlife Week